Population: Bomb or Bullshit?

April 12, 2011 at 4:29 pm Leave a comment

Just a quick little thing to think about: you might want to read it in correlation with my previous post on population growth.

Two opposing viewpoints on population growth:

1. I’m an Environmentalist and I’m Not Having Kids by Beth Terry at My Plastic-free Life (formerly Fake Plastic Fish)

2. Top ten reasons the “Population Bomb” is bullshit by Jason Blum at phenotypical.com

Which do you agree with, if either? Personally, I’ve seen a lot more written supporting the first one, but there’s a little itty bitty part of me that thinks some of what’s in the second one is common sense. If a little alarmist… maybe. But I’m not really sure it’s alarmist. See my Apocalypse Soon post for more on my perspective on that.

My point is… what’re your thoughts? Cos clearly I’m not sure.

Share

Entry filed under: Reduce. Tags: , , .

Rising Sea Levels on the Sunshine Coast My Water Notice: Crazy or Awesome?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Welcome


Welcome to Eco Lesbo Vego!

If you want to read about the vagaries of living an eco-friendly life, you're in the right place. Click the About link at the top of the page to learn more about what you'll see here.

Reviews of places to go, things to do and food to eat is included on my Review page - just click on the link at the top of the page.

This blog is written by me, Aussie Elv. I self-identify as a feminist lesbian hippy tree-hugger vegan greenie freak and I put this into practice with my eco-friendly everything. Click the Bio link at the top of the page to learn more about me and my very supportive family.

You can use the categories, calendar, archives or tags in the sidebar (below) to navigate to particular posts, or posts of a certain type. I've also included links to some interesting blogs, sites and communities.

If you want to follow this blog regularly, you can receive updates by clicking one of the RSS buttons under the Subscribe heading. You can also receive updates by following me on any of the listed social media sites. I'm most active on StumbleUpon and Twitter, where you can also be privvy to some of my more random thoughts!

Enjoy your time here at Eco Lesbo Vego. :)

Share

Bookmark and Share

Recent Tweets

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge
Break the Bottled Water Habit
The Story of Stuff
The Story of Stuff

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

